Creative Writing - Databases
| Primary Contact: |
|---|
| Liza Palmer |
| Email: |
| palmerl@uncw.edu |
| Phone: |
| 910-962-4234 |
| IM Chat Name: |
| AIM: lizajpalmer |
Humanities International Index
1925 - present
(more information)MLA International Bibliography
1963 - present
(more information)Academic Search Premier
1975 - present
(more information)Gale Literature Resource Center
(more information on Gale Literary Databases)
African-American Poetry
Contains nearly 3,000 poems from African-American poets in the late 18th and 19th centuries.
(more information)
African-American Poetry (20th Century)
Contains nearly 9,000 poems from African American poets of the 20th century. 1760 - 1900
(more information)
American Poetry
Over 40,000 poems by American poets from the Colonial Period to the early 20th century.
1600 - 1900
(more information)
American Poetry (20th Century)
50,000 poems by American poets from the early 20th century to the present.
1919 - present
(more information)
Electronic Journals Service - (EJS)
Search through EBSCO's database of scholarly e-journals.
(more information)
English Poetry
Over 160,000 English poems.
From 600 AD to 1900.
(more information)
English Poetry (20th Century)
598 volumes of poetry by 283 poets.
1900 - present
(more information on English Poetry of the Twentieth Century)
Faber Poetry Library
Poets of the twentieth century.
20th Century
(more information on Faber Poetry Library)
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text is a comprehensive bibliographic and full text database covering the entire spectrum of television and film. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.
1988 - present
Government Periodicals
Index of approximately 170 magazines and newsletters from U.S. government agencies. Covers the arts, economics, justice and the sciences.
JSTOR
Online archive of scholarly journals covering anthropology, history, literature, ecology, economics, and more.
(more information)
MasterFile Premier
General reference, business, and heath periodicals.
1984 - present
(more information)
LexisNexis Academic
News, business, legal and reference information.
1970's - present
(more information)
OED Online
Oxford English Dictionary online.
ProjectMUSE
Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, to over 300 high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers.
(more information)