this image represents the masthead banner of the university of north carolina wilmington
William Madison Randall Library

Middle East Studies - Databases



Primary Contact:
Reference Desk
Email:
libref@uncw.edu
Phone:
910-962-3760
IM Chat Name:
AIM: randalldesk

Start Here

Other Suggestions

Academic Search Premier
This database covers academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. 
1975 – present
(more information)

Anthropological Literature
Citations to anthropology and archaeology, some art history, demography, economics, psychology, and religious studies.
One simultaneous user
1880's - present
(more information)

Electronic Journals Service - (EJS)
Search through EBSCO's database of scholarly e-journals.
(more information)

Humanities International Index
Citations to art, archaeology, folklore, literature, music, philosophy, religion, and world history
(more information)

JSTOR
Online archive of scholarly journals covering anthropology, history, literature, ecology, economics, and more.
(more information)

Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe
News, business, legal and reference information.
1970's - present
(more information)

MasterFILE Premier
General reference, business, and heath periodicals.
1984 - present
(more information)

MLA International Bibliography
Literature, languages, linguistics and folklore.
1963 - present
(more information)

Not all databases listed above will provide the full-text of the article. In these cases, you will need to do a Journal Title Search search in the library's catalog to see if we subscribe to that particular journal.

Last Update: February 9, 2006