this image represents the masthead banner of the university of north carolina wilmington
William Madison Randall Library

Mathematics and Statistics - Databases



Primary Contact:
Ameet Doshi
Email:
doshia@uncw.edu
Phone:
910-962-2078
IM Chat Name:
AIM: heyameetd

Start Here

Other Suggestions

Academic Search Premier
This database covers academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. 
1975 – present
(more information)

ACM Digital Library
Search through a database of books, journals, proceedings and theses.
1985 - present
(more information)

Blackwell-Synergy - see Wiley InterScience
Search through Wiley InterScience's online journals, the majority of which are published on behalf of international scholarly and professional societies.

Conference Papers Index
Citations to papers and poster sessions at major scientific meetings.
1982 - present

Dissertation Abstracts
Dissertations and theses from institutions in North America and Europe.
1861 - present; Abstracts 1980 - present; Thesis abstracts 1988 - present
(more information)

E-PRINT Network
Department of Energy's gateway to preprints in scientific and technical disciplines of concern to DOE including physics, materials, and chemistry, biology, environmental sciences and nuclear medicine.

Electronic Journals Service - (EJS)
Search through EBSCO's database of scholarly e-journals.
(more information)

Government Periodicals Universe
Index of approximately 170 magazines and newsletters from U.S. government agencies. Covers the arts, economics, justice and the sciences.

Institute of Physics Electronic Journals
33 online journals.
Free

PapersFirst
PapersFirst indexes over 580,000 papers included in every congress, conference, exposition, workshop, symposium, and meeting received at The British Library from October 1993 to the present.

ProceedingsFirst
ProceedingsFirst indexes over 19,000 citations of every congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received at The British Library from October 1993 to the present.

SpringerLink
SpringerLink is the premier electronic data source from Springer for researchers in biomedicine, life science, clinical medicine, physics, engineering, mathematics, computer science, humanities, and economics ... Online access to over 500 fully peer reviewed journals.

State Academies of Science Abstracts
Covers all of the major science disciplines and serves as an authoritative reference on research specific to your state and region.
(more information)

Wiley InterScience
Search through Wiley InterScience's online journals, the majority of which are published on behalf of international scholarly and professional societies.

Not all databases listed above will provide the full-text of the article. In these cases, you will need to do a Journal Title Search search in the library's catalog to see if we subscribe to that particular journal.

Last Update: August 20, 2008