this image represents the masthead banner of the university of north carolina wilmington
William Madison Randall Library

Computer Science - Databases



Primary Contact:
Beth Kaylor
Email:
kaylorj@uncw.edu
Phone:
910-962-4232
IM Chat Name:
AIM: bethk379

Start Here

Other Suggestions

Blackwell-Synergy
Search through Blackwell's online journals, the majority of which are published on behalf of international scholarly and professional societies.

CSA
Provides access to databases in the sciences, social sciences, philosophy and education.

E-PRINT Network
Department of Energy's gateway to preprints in scientific and technical disciplines of concern to DOE including physics, materials, and chemistry, biology, environmental sciences and nuclear medicine.

Electronic Journals Service - (EJS)
Search through EBSCO's database of scholarly e-journals.
(more information)

Government Periodicals Universe
Index of approximately 170 magazines and newsletters from U.S. government agencies. Covers the arts, economics, justice and the sciences.

JSTOR
Archive of selected scholarly journals in ecology, economics, history, mathematics, music, political science, statistics, and other humanities and social sciences.
(more information)

Lexis-Nexis Academic
News, business, legal and reference information.
1970's - present
(more information)

MasterFile Premier
General reference, business, and heath periodicals.
1984 - present
(more information)

MathSciNet
Summaries of mathematical research articles and books.
1940 - present
(more information)

PapersFirst
PapersFirst indexes over 580,000 papers included in every congress, conference, exposition, workshop, symposium, and meeting received at The British Library from October 1993 to the present.

ProceedingsFirst
ProceedingsFirst indexes over 19,000 citations of every congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received at The British Library from October 1993 to the present.

SpringerLink
SpringerLink is the premier electronic data source from Springer for researchers in biomedicine, life science, clinical medicine, physics, engineering, mathematics, computer science, humanities, and economics ... Online access to over 500 fully peer reviewed journals.

State Academies of Science Abstracts
Covers all of the major science disciplines and serves as an authoritative reference on research specific to your state and region.
(more information)

WorldCat
Books and other materials in libraries worldwide.
1200 - present
(more information)

Not all databases listed above will provide the full-text of the article. In these cases, you will need to do a Journal Title Search search in the library's catalog to see if we subscribe to that particular journal.

Last Update: February 21, 2007