this image represents the masthead banner of the university of north carolina wilmington
William Madison Randall Library

Clinical Research - Databases



Primary Contact:
Anne Pemberton
Email:
pembertona@uncw.edu
Phone:
910-962-7810
IM Chat Name:
AIM: annepemberton01

Start Here

Other Suggestions

Academic Search Premier
This database covers academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. 
1975 – present
(more information)

Biological Abstracts
Leading index to worldwide journal literature in the life sciences and one of the most important resources to biologists.
Print Version: 1926-1968
1969 - Present
(more information)

Blackwell-Synergy
Search through Blackwell's online journals, the majority of which are published on behalf of international scholarly and professional societies.

Electronic Journals Service - (EJS)
Search through EBSCO's database of scholarly e-journals.
(more information)

Government Periodicals
Index of approximately 170 magazines and newsletters from U.S. government agencies. Covers the arts, economics, justice and the sciences.

Health Source Plus: Consumer Edition
Consumer health journals, and general health, nutrition and professional health care publications. Subjects covered include behavioral health, cardiology, sports medicine and more.
Indexing 1984-current; full text 1990-current
(more information)

LexisNexis Academic
News, business, legal and reference information.
1970's - present
(more information)

MasterFile Premier
General reference, business, and heath periodicals.
1984 - present
(more information)

PsycInfo
Articles and book chapters in psychology and behavioral sciences.
1987 - present
(more information)

PubMedCentral
A digital archive of life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH), developed and managed by NIH's National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) in the National Library of Medicine (NLM).

ScienceDirect
Full-text database covering biology, chemistry, geology, marine science, mathematics, medicine and physics, but numerous other disciplines are represented, including business, child development, computer science, economics, history, hospitality, industrial technology, library and information science and tourism. Offers access to the Elsevier Science journal collection. 1995 - present
(more information)

SpringerLink
SpringerLink is the premier electronic data source from Springer for researchers in biomedicine, life science, clinical medicine, physics, engineering, mathematics, computer science, humanities, and economics ... Online access to over 500 fully peer reviewed journals.

Sociological Abstracts
Citations to sociology journals and dissertations covering sociological topics in fields such as anthropology, economics, education, medicine, community development, philosophy, demography, political science, and social psychology. 1954 - present
(more information)

State Academies of Science Abstracts
Covers all of the major science disciplines and serves as an authoritative reference on research specific to your state and region.
(more information)

Steadman's Medical Dictionary
Select Health Source Plus: Nursing/Academic Edition.

WorldCat
Books and other materials in libraries worldwide.
1200 - present
(more information)

Not all databases listed above will provide the full-text of the article. In these cases, you will need to do a Journal Title Search search in the library's catalog to see if we subscribe to that particular journal.

Last Update: July 6, 2007