Water Resources Abstracts
Summaries of the world's technical and scientific literature on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources. Subfile of Environmental Sciences and Pollution Mgmt.
1967 - present
(more information)
WDI (World Development Indicators) Online
Provides direct access to more than 600 development indicators, with time series for 208 countries and 18 country groups from, where data is available.
1960 - 2005
(more information)
Web of Knowledge
This collection of databases offers an integrated, versatile research platform, it delivers easy access to high quality, diversified scholarly information in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as search and analysis tools that enhance this content.
(more informationon Web of Knowledge)
Web of Science
The Web of Science provides seamless access to current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,700 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.
1972 - present
(more informationon Web of Science)
Wiley InterScience
This database covers academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, psychology, law and criminology, life sciences, and business.
1799 - present
(more information)
World Almanacs (OCLC)
Includes the full text of all of the Almanac titles: The World Almanac and Book of Facts; The World Almanac of the U.S.A.; The World Almanac of US Politics; The World Almanac for Kids; and the Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia.
1998 - present
(more information)
World FactBook
Database of country profiles produced by the U.S. Central Intelligence Agency.
Free
(more information)
World Shakespeare Bibliography Online
The World Shakespeare Bibliography Online consists of Shakespeare-related scholarship and theatrical productions published or produced worldwide between 1962 and 2006. Contains over 110,000 annotated entries.
1962 - 2006
(more information)
WorldCat
Books and other materials in libraries worldwide.
1200 - present
(more information)
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy.
1975 - present
(more information on Worldwide Political Science Abstracts)
Last Update: August 7, 2008