this image represents the masthead banner of the university of north carolina wilmington
William Madison Randall Library

Article and Research Databases



a b C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Teacher Reference Center


This index of over 260 titles from the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals, and books. This database provides coverage on key education topics such as Assessment, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, Science & Mathematics, and more for K-12 Teachers & Librarians.
Free

Theatre in Video


Theatre in Video contains more than 250 definitive performances of the world's leading plays, together with more than 100 film documentaries, online in streaming video - more than 500 hours in all. This release contains 60 titles, representing hundreds of leading playwrights, actors and directors.
3 simultaneous users
(more information)

Thomas


Full text access to current bills in U.S. Congress.
Free
1995 - present
(more information)

ThomasNet


Search ThomasNet.com, the most comprehensive resource for industrial information, products, services, CAD drawings, and more…
Site is free but you must register.
(more information)

TJD Online (The Jazz Discography Online)


The Jazz Discography covers all categories of jazz and other creative improvised music, including Traditional, Swing, Bop, Modern, Avant-Garde>, Fusion, Third Stream, etc. It covers leaders from A to Z and contains 149,350 sessions, 26,856 leaders and almost 1.7 million musician and tune entries.
1896 - present
(more information)

Tide Predictions


Online tide schedules.
Free

Tides


North Carolina through Florida Keys Online tide schedules
Free

The Times (London): See Palmer's Full Text Online

Toxicology Abstracts


Covers pharmaceuticals, agro chemicals, natural toxins, industrial chemicals. Subfile of Environmental Sciences and Pollution Mgmt.
1981 - present
(more information)

TOXLINE


Citations to articles, technical reports, theses on toxicological, pharmacological, biochemical and physiological effects of drugs and other chemicals.
1999 - present
(more information)

Last Update: April 7, 2008