this image represents the masthead banner of the university of north carolina wilmington
William Madison Randall Library

Article and Research Databases



a b C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

R2 Library


Rittenhouse Book Distributors Inc. offers access to ebooks covering the subjects of Nursing, Medicine and Allied Health. Randall Library has purchased access to over 50 of the 150 titles in the R2 Library. There is also an A-Z Topic index and an A-Z Drug index in the database.
(more information)

Readers' Guide Retrospective


Readers' Guide Retrospective is a database containing comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America.
1890 - 1982
(more information)

Reference USA


Directory information for 10.5 million businesses. Locate every business in the U.S. by company name, location, or type of business. In addition to contact information, ReferenceUSA provides full corporate affiliation linkage, multiple contact names, FAX and toll free numbers, single point mapping, and credit ratings.
(more information)

Regional Business News


Regional business periodicals covering 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Most recent 30 days
(more information)

Religious and Theological Abstracts


Provides objective summaries of articles appearing in scholarly journals in the fields of Religion and Theology. Lists a wide variety of periodical literature, including Christian, Jewish, and other World religions. Provides English language abstracts of articles in English, Hebrew, Afrikaans, and major European languages.
1948 - present
(more information)

RIA Checkpoint


Checkpoint(TM) research system offers you fast, effective ways to find answers to your tax and financial research questions.
(more information)

RILM Abstracts of Music Literature


RILM provides over 300,000 bibliographic entries for scholarly writings on music and related disciplines including concise abstracts and broad coverage with indexing of all types of scholarly works published in over 140 languages.
1967 - present
(more information)

Risk Abstracts


A comprehensive source for interdisciplinary perspectives on the identification and alleviation of risk in today's world. Subfile of Environmental Sciences and Pollution Mgmt.
1990 - present
(more information)

Royal Historical Society Bibliography


The Royal Historical Society's online bibliography provides bibliographic data on historical writing dealing with the British Isles, and with the British empire and commonwealth, during all periods for which written documentation is available.
55 B.C. - present
(Ask a Librarian for help with this resource)

Last Update: April 2, 2008