Palmer's Full Text Online
Palmer's Full Text Online gives students and researchers access to approximately one million articles from The Times®; covering almost a century of British and world history.
1800-1870 - full-text
1790-1905 - indexing
(more informationon Palmer's)
PapersFirst
OCLC index of papers presented at conferences worldwide.
1993 - present
(more informationon PapersFirst)
PBS Video Collection
You can now view nearly 250 quality PBS programs covering a wide variety of topics. These videos are viewable from any computer running Flash Player version 9 or higher with a relatively good Internet connection (at least 175 Kbps). Unfortunately, it will not be possible to view the videos over a dial-up Internet line.
Pennsylvania Gazette
Published in Philadelphia The Pennsylvania Gazette is considered The New York Times of the 18th century. It provides the reader with a first hand view of colonial America, the American Revolution and the New Republic, and offers important social, political and cultural perspectives of each of the periods.
1728 - 1800
Philosopher's Index
Provides bibliographic access to abstracts from more than 550 journals.
1940 - present
(more informaton on Philosopher's Index)
Physical Education Index
Provides abstracts to physical education curricula, sports medicine, dance. Other coverage includes sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, business and marketing, coaching and training, and sport sociology/psychology. Health education and physical therapy are also covered.
1970 - present
(more information on Physical Education Index)
PILOTS
The PILOTS bibliographic database covers the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress.
1871 - present
(more information on PILOT)
Play Index
Play Index enables users to search some 44,000 plays published individually or in collections from 1949 to the present. The database covers a wide range of plays written or translated into English, including one-act plays, pageants, radio and television plays, and classic drama.
1949 - present
(more information on Play Index)
PLoS
Public Library of Science (PLoS) is a nonprofit publisher that publishes the following titles: PLoS Biology, PLoS Medicine, PLoS Computational Biology, PLoS Genetics, PLoS Pathogens, and PLoS Clinical Trials. PLoS uses an Open Access model to publish, meaning that all journal issues are available free of charge online from the moment of publication. PLoS Biology has an Institute for Scientific Information (ISI) impact factor of 14.7.
2003 - present
Free
(more information on Physical Education Index)
Polling the Nations
Public opinion polls.
One simultaneous user
1986 - present
(more information on Polling the Nations)
Pollution Abstracts
Environmental sciences and pollution. Subfile of Environmental Sciences and Pollution Mgmt.
1981 - present
(more information on Pollution Abstracts)
ProceedingsFirst
An OCLC index of worldwide conference proceedings.
1993 - present
(more informationon ProceedingsFirst)
Project MUSE
Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, to over 300 high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers.
(more informationon ProjectMUSE)
ProQuest Newspapers
Includes:
- Christian Science Monitor (1988 to present) (Access to this resource will move to EbscoHost Newspaper Source on 12/31/2008.)
- Los Angeles Times (1988 to present) (Access to this resource will end 12/31/2008.)
- New York Times (1999 to present) (Access to this resource will move to EbscoHost Newspaper Source on 12/31/2008.)
- Wall Street Journal, and
- The Washington Post (1996 to present) (Access to this resource will move to EbscoHost Newspaper Source on 12/31/2008.)
(more information on Proquest Newspapers)
PsycARTICLES
The database contains more than 100,000 articles from 59 journals - 48 journals published by the American Psychological Association) and 11 from allied organizations. It contains all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each of the 59 journals
1894 - present
(more informaton on PsycARTICLES)
PsycINFO
Articles and book chapters in psychology and behavioral sciences.
1887 - present
(more information on PsycINFO)
Public Affairs Information Services (PAIS) Archive
The Public Affairs Information Services Archive database comprises a retrospective conversion of the PAIS Annual Cumulated Bulletin, Volumes 1-62. The PAIS Archive database contains references to monographs, periodical articles, notes and announcements, and analytics.
1915 - 1976
Public Affairs Information Services (PAIS) International
The Public Affairs Information Services International database provides information on public affairs, public and social policies and internation relations. PAIS International includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world.
1972 - present
(more information on PAIS)
PubMED
Developed by the National Library of Medicine (NLM), PubMed is the most comprehensive biomedical research database, and a key resource used by scientists. Please see the PubMed Overview Sheet and the PubMed Guide.
Free
1951 - present
(more information on PubMed)
Last Update: October 7, 2008