Occupational Outlook Handbook
Website from the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics with information about careers.
Free
2008 - 2009
(more information on Occupational Outlook Handbook)
Ocean Technology, Policy & Non-living Resources
Covers the fields of oceanography: physical, descriptive, dynamical, chemical, geological, and biological aspects are extensively examined, as well as limnology, ocean engineering, and specific resources. Subfile of Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts.
1971 - present
(more information on Ocean Technology, Policy & Non-living Resources)
Oceanic Abstracts
Focuses exclusively on worldwide technical literature pertaining to the marine and brackish-water environment, and has long been recognized as a leading source of information on topics relating to oceans.
1981 - present
(more information on Oceanic Abstracts)
OED Online (Oxford English Dictionary)
Oxford English Dictionary online.
(more information on OED Online)
Open J-Gate
Open J-Gate is also a database of journal literature, indexed from 3000+ open access journals, with links to full text at Publisher sites.
Free
Opposing Viewpoints
Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles
3 simultaneous users
(more information on Opposing Viewpoints)
Oxford African American Studies Center (NEW)
The Oxford African American Studies Center combines the authority of carefully edited reference works with sophisticated technology to create the most comprehensive collection of scholarship available online to focus on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture.
Oxford Art Online
Oxford Art Online is an innovative new gateway that offers users the ability to access and search the vast content of Grove Art Online and Oxford art reference in one location.
(more information on Oxford Art Online)
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
50,000 biographies of people who shaped the history of the British Isles and beyond.
From the earliest times to the year 2000.
Oxford English Dictionary - See OED Online
Oxford Journals
Collections cover Life Sciences, Mathematics & Physical Sciences, Medicine, Social Sciences, Humanities, and Law, and include some of the most authoritative journals in their fields.
Oxford Language Dictionaries Online
The innovative Oxford Language Dictionaries Online site offers fully searchable, completely comprehensive
bilingual dictionaries, and unique study materials that provide extra help with learning and using an
expanding range of languages.
(more information on Oxford Language Dictionaries Online)
Oxford Music Online
Oxford Music Online is a new gateway that offers users the ability, for the first time ever, to access and cross-search the vast resources of Oxford's music reference in one location. The cornerstone of Oxford Music Online, Grove Music Online, has been completely redesigned with a number of functional enhancements and new content.
(more information on Oxford Music Online)
Last Update: October 3, 2008