this image represents the masthead banner of the university of north carolina wilmington
William Madison Randall Library

Article and Research Databases



a b C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Learning Express Library


You must register from an on-campus location before using this resource. This is an online collection of practice tests and study aides on a variety of topics. It also includes basic reading, writing, and math skills improvement for school children and adults. A "skills improvement" section is also included with Spanish language instruction.
(more information)

Leisure Tourism


An archive of worldwide information in the research and strategic development of leisure, recreation, sport, tourism and hospitality activities, facilities, products and services.
One simultaneous user
1976 - present
(more information)

LexisNexis Academic


News, business, legal and reference information.
1970's - present
(more information)

LexisNexis Congressional


Comprehensive U.S. legislative information.
(more information)

LexisNexis Statistical


U.S. statistical information from Congressional Information Service, Inc.
ASI: 1973 - present
SRI: 1980 - present
IIS: 1983 - present
(more information)

Library and Information Science Abstracts


LISA is an international abstracting and indexing tool designed for library professionals and other information specialists.
1969 - present
(more information)

Library of Congress Classification/Subject Headings


Classification Web provides a web interface for browsing and searching LC Classification (LCC) schedules, LC subject heading (LCSH) lists, LCC and LCSH correlations, LCSH and Dewey Classification correlations, and LCC and Dewey Classification correlations.
(more information)

Liebert Online


Liebert Online delivers electronic access to peer-reviewed journals published by Mary Ann Liebert, Inc. The content exceeds 30,000 papers from more than sixty authoritative journals, all full-text searchable and linked to external bibliographic databases.
(more information)

LINC


Free service from the North Carolina central repository of demographic and statistical data.
1960's - present
(more information)

LISTA


Library/Information Sciences & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) indexes more than 600 periodicals plus books, research reports, and proceedings in the information industry.
1960 - present
(more information)

Literature Resource Center


Rich in biographical, bibliographical, and critical content, the Literature Resource Center is the premier Internet resource for information on literary figures from all time periods writing in such genres as fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, journalism, and more.
(more information)

Literature in Context


A collection of primary source material and related resources associated with 20 major literary works.
(more information)

Last Update: March 26, 2008