this image represents the masthead banner of the university of north carolina wilmington
William Madison Randall Library
Web of Science

DESCRIPTION:
The Web of Science provides seamless access to current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,700 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. Web of Science also provides a unique search method, cited reference searching. With it, users can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature, searching all disciplines and time spans to uncover all the information relevant to their research. Users can also navigate to electronic full-text journal articles.

- Navigate backward in time using cited references to uncover the research that influenced an author's work
- Navigate forward in time using Times Cited to discover the impact a paper or other published item has had on current research
- Link to the full text of primary literature
- Export records directly to leading biblographic management programs: EndNote®, Reference Manager® and ProCite®
- Access groundbreaking scientific journal articles from the entire twentieth century, through the Century of Science initiative
- Use the Analyze tool to view an analysis of search results
- See the number of and access shared references for each related record
- Use term lists (dictionary) for author names, cited authors, cited work, and source title
- Access all records retrieved by searches


ACCESS: On and Off campus


FULL-TEXT: Links to full-text


SUBJECT COVERAGE:
sciences; social sciences; arts and humanities


YEARS: 1972 - present


VENDOR: ISI Thompson


ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

Truncation symbol: *


Last Update: August 7, 2008
Conditions of Use:

Electronic resources are owned by independent providers and are protected by copyright and other laws. They are provided for UNCW students, faculty, staff and library users only.

UNCW is not responsible for the content, format, accuracy or availability of electronic resources.