this image represents the masthead banner of the university of north carolina wilmington
William Madison Randall Library

Thomas - Fact Sheet


DESCRIPTION:
This site provides free access to a wide range of legislative information on Congress, including the full text of the Congressional Record and bills for the 103rd to the present Congress, a directory of congressional committees and members of Congress, the weekly floor schedule for the House, and a schedule of daily committee hearings. It also includes text of how our laws are made by Edward F. Willett Jr. This site, sponsored by the Library of Congress, provides access to a wealth of congressional information on Bills under consideration, Public Laws, Committee Reports, the Congressional Record, and the Senators and Representatives themselves that is well organized making the site easy to navigate. The site also provides links to other government web sites, including the GPO Access, a site that could be used, hand-in-hand, with this one for a larger picture of government publications available to the public.


ACCESS: On and Off campus


FULL-TEXT: Yes


SUBJECT COVERAGE:
Law; Political Science; Public Administration; Public Policy; Social Sciences


YEARS: 1995 - present; Updated Continuously


VENDOR: Library of Congress


ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:


Last Update: January 12, 2006
Conditions of Use:

Electronic resources are owned by independent providers and are protected by copyright and other laws. They are provided for UNCW students, faculty, staff and library users only.

UNCW is not responsible for the content, format, accuracy or availability of electronic resources.