this image represents the masthead banner of the university of north carolina wilmington
William Madison Randall Library

LexisNexis Statistical


DESCRIPTION:

LexisNexis Statistical is a web-based service that provides indexing and abstracts from three databases: American Statistics Index (ASI), Statistical Reference Index (SRI), and Index to International Statistics (IIS). The databases can be searched individually or as a group. This is a service of LexisNexis Academic & Library Solutions. The American Statistics Index (1973-present) covers statistical publications issued by the U.S. government.

Full-text of selected publications are included from 1995; links to internet versions of publications are also included. The Statistical Reference Index (1980-present) covers publications from trade, professional and other nonprofit associations and institutes, business organizations, commercial publishers, independent research organizations, state government agencies and universities and affiliated research centers. The Index to International Statistics (1983-present) covers English language statistical publications of 100 major international intergovernmental organizations.


ACCESS: On and Off campus


FULL-TEXT: Some


SUBJECT COVERAGE:
Business and Economics; Government Information; International and Area Studies; Reference; Social Sciences; Statistics (academic discipline); Statistics (numeric data)


YEARS: ASI 1973-present, SRI 1980-present, IIS 1983-present; Updated: Monthly


VENDOR: LexisNexis


ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

Truncation symbol: The asterisk ( * ) and the exclamation mark ( ! )

List of Titles Indexed in LexisNexis Statistical


Last Update: June 14, 2007
Conditions of Use:

Electronic resources are owned by independent providers and are protected by copyright and other laws. They are provided for UNCW students, faculty, staff and library users only.

UNCW is not responsible for the content, format, accuracy or availability of electronic resources.