this image represents the masthead banner of the university of north carolina wilmington
William Madison Randall Library

SPORTDiscus - Fact Sheet


DESCRIPTION:
SPORTDiscus offers comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines. With full bibliographic coverage, monographs dating back to 1949, and journal coverage to 1975, this database contains over 500,000 records and over 20,000 dissertations and theses. The content also consists of multi-disciplinary, international references from journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings and more. SPORTDiscus is provided by the Sport Information Resource Centre.


ACCESS: On and Off campus


FULL-TEXT: Yes


SUBJECT COVERAGE:
Biomechanics; coaching and administration; exercise and sport science; exercise psychology and physiology; health and medicine; health sciences; sports history; human performance; individual and team sports; motor learning; physical education and fitness; recreation and leisure; social science and sport; sports law; sports medicine; sports psychology; training


YEARS: 1949 to present for monographs; 1975 to present for journals  


VENDOR: EBSCOHost


ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

Types of Alerts: Saved Search
Truncation Symbol: *
Guide to Using SPORTDiscus
List of Titles Indexed in SPORTDiscus


Last Update: October 2, 2006
Conditions of Use:

Electronic resources are owned by independent providers and are protected by copyright and other laws. They are provided for UNCW students, faculty, staff and library users only.

UNCW is not responsible for the content, format, accuracy or availability of electronic resources.