this image represents the masthead banner of the university of north carolina wilmington
William Madison Randall Library

Military & Government Collections


DESCRIPTION:
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals. The database also includes full text for 245 pamphlets and offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 400 titles. Some publications covered in this database are Air Force Controller, Army Reserve Magazine, Defense Studies, Global Security Review, Joint Force Quarterly, Military Technology, National Review, Defense, Combat Edge, FBI Law Enforcement Bulletin, Foreign Affairs, Naval Forces, and many others. Many full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF or scanned-in-color.


ACCESS: On and Off campus


FULL-TEXT: Yes


SUBJECT COVERAGE:
Government Information; Military Studies; Peace, War, Defense; Social Sciences


YEARS: 1990's - present; Updated weekly


VENDOR: EBSCOHost


ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

Types of Alerts: Saved Search
Truncation Symbol: *

List of Titles Indexed in Database


Last Update: June 4, 2007
Conditions of Use:

Electronic resources are owned by independent providers and are protected by copyright and other laws. They are provided for UNCW students, faculty, staff and library users only.

UNCW is not responsible for the content, format, accuracy or availability of electronic resources.