DESCRIPTION:
Historical Abstracts is an exceptional resource that covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more - essential for libraries supporting upper-division and graduate research. This authoritative database provides indexing of more than 1,700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955. History and social science researchers have used
Historical Abstracts to discover significant and groundbreaking work for more than 50 years. No other history research tool matches its scholarly standards or comprehensive coverage. In 2006,
Historical Abstracts began adding retrospective coverage for the most important historical journals in JSTOR. By project's end, coverage for these journals will extend back to the late-19th century.
ACCESS: On and Off campus
FULL-TEXT: No
SUBJECT COVERAGE:
Area Studies; Bibliography; Cultural History; Diplomatic History; Economic History; Historiography and Methodology; History of Science, Technology, and Medicine; International Relations; Libraries and Archives; Military History; Philosophy of History; Political History; Social History; Social Sciences with
Historical Perspectives; Teaching of History
YEARS: 1955- present
VENDOR:
EBSCOHost
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:
Use * and ? wildcards within a word if you're unsure of the spelling. Each * will replace 1-3 characters and each ? will replace a single character. You can use multiple and/or mixed wildcards.
Guide
to using Historical Abstracts
Last Update: September 24 , 2007
Conditions of Use:
Electronic resources are owned by independent providers and are protected by copyright and other laws. They are provided for UNCW students, faculty, staff and library users only.
UNCW is not responsible for the content, format, accuracy or availability of electronic resources.