this image represents the masthead banner of the university of north carolina wilmington
William Madison Randall Library

Health Source Plus: Consumer Edition


DESCRIPTION:
Health Source: Consumer Edition provides consumer oriented information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health. It includes searchable full text for over 150 consumer health journals, abstracts and indexing for nearly 175 general health, nutrition and professional health care publications, and thousands of essays covering eight major health related subjects, including adult health, behavioral health, cardiology, drug and medication information, pediatric health, senior health, women's health, and sports medicine.


ACCESS: On and Off campus


FULL-TEXT: Yes


SUBJECT COVERAGE:
Exercise and Sport Science; Medicine; Pharmacy and Pharmacology; Aging; Nursing; Public Health; Health and Medicine; Nutrition; Social Work; Health Sciences; Pediatrics


YEARS: 1984 - present; Updated daily


VENDOR: EBSCOHost


ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

Types of Alerts: Saved Search
Truncation Symbol: *

List of Titles Indexed in Database


Last Update: January 10, 2006
Conditions of Use:

Electronic resources are owned by independent providers and are protected by copyright and other laws. They are provided for UNCW students, faculty, staff and library users only.

UNCW is not responsible for the content, format, accuracy or availability of electronic resources.