DESCRIPTION:
The Current Index to Statistics is a
bibliographic index to publications in statistics and related fields. The
CIS Extended Database (CIS-ED) includes coverage, in most cases from 1974
(or first issue if later) to the present (currently, volumes published in
1997) from 106 "core journals" (and pre-1974 coverage for a number of
them), selected articles since 1974 from about 900 additional journals,
and about 8000 books in statistics published since 1974. Each year, the
Extended Database is updated with an additional year of coverage. A Print
Volume is also produced annually containing listings for the most recent
year. CIS is a joint venture of the American Statistical Association and
the Institute of Mathematical Statistics.
ACCESS: On and Off campus
FULL-TEXT: No
SUBJECT COVERAGE:
Statistics; Mathematics; Operations and Research; Science and Technology
YEARS: 1974 - present;
Updated weekly
VENDOR: CIS
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:
List of Titles Indexed in Current Index to Statistics
Three wildcard characters are recognized.
The "%" sign (percent) matches any sequence of 0 or more characters.
The "_" (underscore) matches any single character.
The "#" (hash) sign matches a blank space.
Some examples of author searches: The wildcard can be suppressed by using the "@" character at the appropriate end of the string. Thus, for example, "Smith, George" as an author name would match "Smith, George", "Smith, Georges" and "Smith, George J.", but "Smith, George@" only matches exactly that name. Similarly, "@ridge#" only matches phrases beginning with the word "ridge". (Titles or keywords with the word "ridge" after the first word would be matched by "#ridge#".)
Last Update: June 13, 2007
Conditions of Use:
Electronic resources are owned by independent providers and are protected by copyright and other laws. They are provided for UNCW students, faculty, staff and library users only.
UNCW is not responsible for the content, format, accuracy or availability of electronic resources.