this image represents the masthead banner of the university of north carolina wilmington
William Madison Randall Library

LexisNexis Congressional


DESCRIPTION:
The United States Congressional Serial Set, simply called the Serial Set, is labeled Historical Full-Text in LexisNexis Congressional. Historical Full-Text will include the American State Papers, House and Senate Reports, House and Senate Documents, selected Executive Branch documents, other documents that Congress ordered printed, as well as all maps, illustrations, photos, and lithographs found within the printed Serial Set. Monthly updates are provided and full coverage from 1789-1969 will be available by the end of December 2005. The CIS Index, 1970 to present, indexes congressional information including committee hearings, reports and prints, legislative histories, and other material. Congressional Indexes, 1789-1969, does the same for earlier material. Lexis Nexis Congressional also offers full-text of congressional bills, testimony, reports, documents, selected prints, and the Congressional Record for recent years, as well as the U.S. Code, the Federal Register, and the Code of Federal Regulations. It also covers a wide variety of additional congressional information, including member biographical and committee assignment information, voting records, and financial data.


ACCESS: On and Off campus


FULL-TEXT: Yes


SUBJECT COVERAGE:
Government Information; Law; Political Science; Public Administration; Public Policy; Social Services


YEARS: Varies. Some files go back to 1789; Updated: Varies. Files may be updated daily, weekly, monthly, annually, or as the material becomes available


VENDOR: LexisNexis


ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

Truncation symbol: The asterisk ( * ) and the exclamation mark ( ! )


Last Update: June 14, 2007
Conditions of Use:

Electronic resources are owned by independent providers and are protected by copyright and other laws. They are provided for UNCW students, faculty, staff and library users only.

UNCW is not responsible for the content, format, accuracy or availability of electronic resources.