this image represents the masthead banner of the university of north carolina wilmington
William Madison Randall Library

Article and Research Databases



a b C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Daily Life Through History

Portrayal of what daily life was like in different cultures during various time periods.
B.C.E. - 19th Century
(more information)

Dictionary of Literary Biography (DLB) - See Gale Literature Resource Center

Dictionary of National Biography - (DNB)


50,000 biographies of people who shaped the history of the British Isles and beyond, from the earliest times to the year 2000.
One simultaneous user

Digital National Security Archive - (DNSA)


DNSA offers the most powerful research and teaching tool available in the area of U.S. foreign policy, intelligence and security issues since 1945. Over 55,000 of the most important, declassified primary documents – totaling more than 420,000 pages – are included in the database.
(more information)

Directory of Open Access journals - (DOAJ)


Full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. Aims to cover all subjects and languages.
Free

Disclosure


Disclosure(R) Online Database contains business and financial information extracted from annual and periodic reports filed with the Securities andExchange Commission (SEC) for over 10,000 publicly-owned companies. Newcompanies must have filed the appropriate Registration Statement.
(more information)

Dissertation Abstracts


Dissertations and theses from institutions in North America and Europe.
1861 - present; Abstracts 1980 - present; Thesis abstracts 1988 - present
(more information)

Last Update: March 7, 2008