- Find...
- Get Help
- My Courses
- Using the Library
- Highlighted Collections
- About Us
Citing Business Resources
Standard & Poors | Books with Corporate Author | Full-text from a Database | Journal Newspaper, & Magazine Articles | Print Journals | Print Magazines | Print Newspaper | Internet Sources
Chapters from Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys/Valueline (print version)
MLA Format: "Title of chapter/report." Title of service . Volume. Date. page number
MLA Example: "Movies and Home Entertainment." Standard & Poor's Industry Survey. Vol. 3. 2002.
"Telecommunications Services Industry At&T Corp." Valueline Investment Survey. 2003. 722.
APA Format: Title of chapter/report (date). Title of service, volume or page number.
APA Example: Movies and Home Entertainment. (2002). Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys. 3, 1.
Telecommunications Services Industry At&T Corp. (2003). Valueline Investment Survey. 722.
Citing Books With a Corporate Author
MLA Format: Corporate Author. Title of Book. Place of Publication: Publisher, Date of Publication.
MLA Example: World Trade Press. World Trade Almanac. San Rafael, Calif: World Trade Press, 1996.
APA Format: Author. (year). Title of Book. Place of Publication: Publisher.
APA Example: World Trade Press. (1996). World Trade Almanac. San Rafael, Calif.: World Trade Press.
Full-Text Reports From Databases
MLA Mergent Online Format: Name of Company. Mergent Online database. (Day Month, year of report)
Name and location of library subscribing to the database. Day Month, Year of access.<http://www.mergentonline.com >.
MLA Mergent Online Example: General Electric Capital Corp. Mergent Online database. Randall Library, Wilmington, NC. March 31, 2003. <http://www.mergentonline.com>
APA Mergent Online Format: Name of Company. (date of report). Title of material. Retrieved month day, year from Mergent Online database: http://www.mergentonline.com
APA Mergent Online Example: General Electric Capital Corp. (2001) Retrieved March 31, 2003 from Mergent Online database: http://www.mergentonline.com
MLA Lexis-Nexis Format: Name of Company. "Title of report if available." Lexis-Nexis Academic database. (Day Month, year of report) Name and location of library subscribing to database. Day Month, Year of access.<http://lexis-nexis.com/universe>.
MLA Lexis-Nexis Example: McDonalds Corp. "Nelson's Public Company Profiles." Lexis-Nexis Academic database. (28 March, 2003) Randall Library. Wilmington, NC. 31 March, 2001 <http:/lexis-nexis.com/universe>
APA Lexis-Nexis Format: Name of Company. (year of report). Title of material. Retrieved month day, year from Lexis-Nexis Academic: http://lexis-nexis.com/universe.
APA Lexis-Nexis Example: McDonalds Corp. (2001) Nelson's Public Company Profiles. Retrieved March 31, 2003 from Lexis-Nexis Academic: http://lexis-nexis.com/universe.
MLA Valueline (online) Format: Name of Company or Industry. Valueline Investment Survey Online database. (Day Month, year of report) Name and location of library subscribing to the database. Day Month, Year of access.< http://www.valueline.com >.
MLA Valueline (online) Example: Goodyear Tire. Valueline Online database. (28 March, 2003) Randall Library, Wilmington, NC. 31 March, 2003. <http://www.valueline.com>
APA Valueline (online) Format: Name of Company or Industry. (Year of report). Title of Material if available. Retrieved month day, year, from Valueline Investment Survey Online database: http://www.valueline.com
APA Valueline (online) Example: Goodyear Tire. (31, March 2003) Valueline Investment Survey Online database. Randall Library. March 31, 2003. <http://www.valueline.com>
Journal, Newspaper, and Magazine Articles (full-text from electronic databases such as Lexis-Nexis, Academic Search Complete and Business Source Complete)
MLA Format: Author. "Title of Article." Title of Journal or Magazine volume. issue (year): page numbers. Name of database. Publisher of database. Name of library subscribing to the database. Date of access. <url for the databases main page>.
MLA Example: Tatge, Mark . "Conceal and Delay; That's How Spiegel Held Off Bankruptcy for More Than a Year. " Forbes Magazine. Vol. 171, 08. (2003) Factiva. Randall Library. March 31, 2003. <http:global.factiva.com>
APA Format: Author (Last name, Initials). Year (in parentheses). Title of article. Name of journal/newspaper/magazine (in italics), volume number (in italics), page numbers. Date retrieved, from Name of database.
APA Example Tatge, M. (2003) Conceal and Delay; That's How Spiegel Held Off Bankruptcy for More Than a Year. Forbes Magazine. 171 (8), 64a. March 31, 2003 from Factiva. http://global.factiva.com
Print Journal Articles
MLA Format: Author. "Title of Article." Title of Journal volume issue number (year) : page numbers.
MLA Example: Dogan, Ergun. "External Scale Economies in Turkish Manufacturing Industries." International Review of Applied Economics Vol. 15 Issue 4 (2001): 429.
APA Format: Author (last name, first initial). (year). Title of Article. Title of Journal. Volume page number(s).
APA Example: Dogan, E. (2001). External Scale Economies in Turkish Manufacturing Industries. International Review of Applied Economics, 15, 429.
Print Magazine Articles
MLA Format: Author. "Title of Article." Title of Magazine. volume issue. month, year: page number(s).
MLA Example: Tatge, Mark . "Conceal and Delay; That's How Spiegel Held Off Bankruptcy for More Than a Year." Forbes Magazine. Vol. 171 Issue 8, 14 April, 2003: p.33
APA Format: Author (last name, first initial). (year, month day). Title of Article. Title of Magazine. Volume Page number(s).
APA Example: Tatge, M. (2003, April 14). Conceal and Delay; That's How Spiegel Held Off Bankruptcy for More Than a Year. Forbes Magazine. 171 (8) 33.
Print Newspaper Articles
MLA Format: Author. "Title of Article." Title of Newspaper. day month year, edition ed.: pages.
MLA Example: "ConAgra Foods Inc.: Profit in Fiscal 3rd Period Fell 5.7% on 29% Drop in Revenue." Wall Street Journal 28 Mar. 2003: B.2
APA Format: Author. Title of Article. (year, month day). Title of Newspaper. Page number(s).
APA Example: ConAgra Foods Inc.: Profit in Fiscal 3rd Period Fell 5.7% on 29% Drop in Revenue. (2003 March 28). Wall Street Journal, B.2 .
World Wide Web Sources
MLA Format: Author. Name of Page. Date of report or last update or n.d. if no date given. Name of institution or organization sponsoring orassociated with the Web site. Date of Access <url>.
MLA Example: AOL Time Warner. Investors. March 31, 2003. Randall Library. April 1, 2003.
<http://www.aoltimewarner.com/investors/index.adp
APA Format: Author. (Date of report or n.d. if no date given). (Name of report). Name of File (in italics). Date retrieved, from http://
APA Example: AOL Time Warner. (2003, March 31) Investors. Retrieved April 1, 2003, from
http://www.aoltimewarner.com/investors/index.adp
Page maintained by:
Beth Kaylor 

Randall Library is online now! Click to Chat.
Click to chat with NCknows.